What Others Are Saying

 
"Beverly,
Terri, Harley and I had a great stay at the Wharf marina and you have a great backup staff if in case you were not aware. They were very helpful in getting us on track for the shrimp fest transportation. We will be back soon we hope. Thanks for being wonderful to us !!!! Again...Thanks!"
Jerry & Terri Henley
10/21/2011 email


 
"Chris, you are off to a great start. Coastal Marina Management, Beverly and her team have hit the ground running. I get the impression that customer service is important to you all. It was great to have you at the slip helping me get in in the wind last week, thanks. I also was pleasantly surprised to get a newspaper one morning last week."
Erick Gaither - Blue Crab
11/05/2010 email
 
"The Wharf Marina in Orange Beach is now under new management and from what I hear the customer service is off the charts. They will be launching a new website specifically for the marina within the next 30 days. Although a lot has changed, the good news is Beverly Morgan was retained and continues to run the dockmasters office. Beverly understands boating and was extremely helpful during our long-term stay at the marina. She can be reached at 251-224-1900. I look forward to staying there in 2011."
Bob Kennedy - MV Blaze
11/19/2010 email
 
"Beverly,
I had the pleasure of staying at your marina last Sunday night. When we arrived at the fuel dock to pump out our holding tank Leonard was right there helping us tie up in some brisk wind. He helped me figure out a problem I was having with my holding tank and then helped us tie up in our slip over night. He was pleasant, always smiling, and seemed genuinely glad we were there. You don't always get that type of service today and I just wanted to recognize Leonard for his "PCE" skills. I work for a large southeastern bank, BB&T, and we use the term "PCE" which stands for "Perfect Client Experience".
Please pass this along to Leonard and rest assured if our travels take us back to Orange Beach, we will stay at The Wharf! Sincerely,"
Randy Hondros - 32 Grand Banks - "Loon"
2/13/2013 email
 
  We did the happy dance when we arrived at this marina and saw all the things available to us...boutique shopping, movie theater, many good restaurants, all just a short walk from our slip. It is a great place to bike, and we especially enjoyed Hugh Branyon Backcountry Trail which provided many paths, one of which was the path that led to the spectacular Gulf beach in the Gulf State Park.
  Everyone at the marina was helpful and friendly, and our hats go off to Beverly, who treated us like family.
  This is a wonderful marina, and such a great beginning to our Intracoastal Waterway journey.
Active Captain Reviews:
Date: 2014-11-05
Captain: Jim Gillette, Ludington (50)
 
Stayed 4 days for the boat races late August. Heads/showers excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Leonard who honchos operations a very competent, helpful, and marine knowledgeable fellow. He runs a good crew, as well. Only shortfall are the narrow berths and the short finger piers. You will tie up stern first.
Active Captain Reviews:
Date: 2014-09-06
VikingDC43, New Orleans (20)
 
Bev is nothing short of great to deal with. The marina is first class and has many offerings including a 10 screen movie, water park, condo's, shops and a good number of places to eat. Free day use docks. They treat transit boaters as family, fantastic place to stay a night, or a year. This location only gets better as it goes.
Active Captain Reviews:
Date: 2014-10-08
Captain: Roy H+, New Iberia, LA (357)
 
We stayed at their free day use dock, while our friends obtained a slip for the night. Staff are very friendly and prompt to assist. Bimini Bob's restaurant is in short walking distance and worth a stop in, especially during happy hour.
Active Captain Reviews:
Date: 2014-10-13
Captain: Ben Harris - sv Monomoy+
Pensacola, FL (1057)
 
Been here a week, great place and excellent staff! Fun shopping and restaurants right here. Very close to a beautiful bike path that goes right to the beach. (By bike the beach is only about 3 miles) West Marine about 1 mile away. Easy 3 mile dinghy ride to LuLus or Tacky Jacks. Bathrooms are very clean. The ONLY drawback is no courtesy car for groceries, but everything else is right here.
Active Captain Reviews:
Date: 2014-11-05
Captain: Pura Vida, Grand Haven MI (10)